Lions and Tigers and Flares…oh my!

Here I sit; drinking my coffee and wondering why I feel like going outside and screaming, breaking some dishes in the garage, or snapping on the next inevitable idiot that crosses my path. I do not know why exactly, but I just feel so so, so so so….what exactly? I don’t know exactly what!!!! But I do know that I am sooooooo over “it”, whatever “it” is.  I truly feel like a soup made out of all the emotions I like least, and its been simmering for a few days now. Can you relate? What is this about?

Well, for one thing, I am aware that our little blue marble is awash in the energy of 3 “X” Class solar flares since Friday. This month has also subjected us to more than 20 “M” Class solar flares.  There are numerous huge astrological challenges presenting themselves during the next two weeks.  Not to mention that we are in between two eclipses. That is a lot of invisible energy!

Personally, I like to make myself aware of such occurrences. If for no other reason, it makes me conscious that what I am feeling might not be solely my own fabrication or related to my own ‘stuff’.

Some people do not think the stars and planets exert any influence over humans at all. I do not understand this viewpoint. Is this arrogance? After all, many of these same naysayers can acknowledge the irrefutable affect of the heavens on the life cycles of land and sea. Animals, insects,  birds, fish, plants and all other life forms as we know them adhere to the cycles and influences of the natural universe, but not humans? Really? Others have told me that astrology isn’t ‘of God’. I like to remind them that “God created heaven and earth”.  If you are one of the people who believe that they stand alone in their supremacy and influence,  we can agree to disagree.

           Be clearly aware of the stars and infinity on high. Then life seems almost enchanted after all.
~ Vincent van Gogh

If you and I are of like mind, rest assured that any edgy, uncomfortable, unnamed or undefinable anxiety or distress is very likely exasperated by all of this extraneous cosmic activity!

Another ‘invisible’ factor that may be affecting your simmering soup may be seasonal aspects of the collective consciousness. We in the northern hemisphere are prone to feel a bit melancholy about the loss of summer at this time of year. We have likely already felt the bite of cold winter winds and are mentally and physically preparing ourselves for the added hardship of winter. Its part of our heritage. Winter has just naturally pushed humans to the edge of endurance for eons.

Let’s not forget Halloween! Perhaps you celebrated this weekend by dressing up in a costume, joining your friends at a party and overdrinking.  If so, you may be in a period of  recovery whereby you are not operating at peak physical condition to begin with! This can make you more susceptible to having a ‘weak moment’ where your  feelings may result in a less-than-ideal  reaction to challenges that may present themselves, or in misinterpreting others.

Halloween is an ancient celebration. The ancient Gaels believed that on October 31, the boundaries between the worlds of the living and the dead overlapped and the deceased would come back to life and cause havoc such as sickness or damaged crops. Let’s just say for the sake of honoring their lost knowledge that they were on to something.  I personally believe that we are separated from the dead, and other beings and life forms, only by the rate of our physical vibration. That ‘veil’ between realms just may become thinner this time of year. If so, that would certainly add another level of ‘invisible’ disturbance to our force fields!

All of these factors may contribute to the less than lovely feelings that myself and others are feeling at this time.

My only antidote can be to try, even more than usual, to live in the moment. To not let my mind race forward or back. To hold awareness of these extraneous factors as an act of loving kindness to myself, so that I do not begin to play any subconscious tapes of self-blame about having uncomfortable feelings.

I also have indulged myself lately in plenty of relaxing salt baths. Yoga. Meditation. Mindful breathing. Inspirational reading. Compassion for myself and others (who surely feel these same energies even if they are completely unaware of them).

So, for the next two weeks especially, try to extend yourself every courtesy. Relax, knowing that this, too, shall pass. Pull out every negative energy expelling activity in your arsenal. Exercise. Eat well. Drink lots of water. Try to remain centered, patient and kind. You may really need it, through no fault of your own. I know I do.

Happy Halloween!

Love

Louise

© Louise Kearns 2013. All Rights Reserved. Permission is granted to share this article in its entirety on the condition that full credit is given to the author, it is distributed freely and the URL https://helllouise.wordpress.com is included.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

